Access your downloaded content. Once the download is complete, you can use the files that you downloaded as you normally would. If you move or delete the files, you will lose the ability to seed.
- You cannot start using the file before it is finished downloading. For example, you can’t start watching a video file before it is complete. This is because the file is downloaded in separate parts and the parts aren’t downloaded in order.
Then, when your download is complete the torrent will start seeding. You can choose to let it keep on seeding or delete the file. Deleting the file from your bittorrent is harmless. It won’t delete the torrent from your computer or the downloaded file from your computer, it will only stop the torrent from seeding. Now you have that movie, book, cd or programm that you wanted to buy, but downloaded for free.